Kuretake Gansai Tambi Watercolours

Happy Sunday to you, well I guess for most people it is Saturday.  About a month ago I order a 36 set of Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolours after hearing what a lot of crafters/artists were saying.  They finally arrived yesterday and earlier in the week a waterproof black stamp pad also arrived.  So I am now ready to use watercolours in my art journal.  This is the first quick little project I did yesterday.  The stamps are from Polkadoodles and are the Stamp Me Easy Daisy series, the quote is from QuoteDaily.com. 20160626_095736_resized Unfortunately I used cheap watercolour paper, but I can work with that.  I am happy with the watercolours, but would like to see another brown included in the set, but wouldn’t like to give up any of the other colours though.  So now my art journaling journey continues.

Thank you for stopping by.

Yvonne

 

About pedvonz

Studying to afford a sustainable lifestyle away from the corporates
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kuretake Gansai Tambi Watercolours

  1. bonirvine says:

    This is beautiful, Yvonne. I love the beautiful colours as well as the vibrancy. This is an awesome piece and a lovely composition. I look forward to seeing more. After seeing this, I might just have to invest in a set of these watercolours myself 🙂
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

