Art Journal Stripes

13606677_1323935257620778_5705174714773578237_nWhen we were given the weekly prompt from Joggles.com’s Art Journal Adventure of stripes last week, I had no idea what I was going to do apart from use some deli paper.  It has then taken almost the full week to sit down and see what I could come up with.  The background has been done with Dylusions paints which I love and used teal and blue.  Once I added the ripped deli paper I could see a beach/ sea page coming together.  I had coloured up a stamp from Artbymarin (girl) and hadn’t done anything with her and she just seemed a perfect fit for a page.  I have used texture gel for the sun, shells and footprints in the sand. On the other page I have used Scrappers Delight’s progressive challenge stamp, both stamps were coloured with copics.

Since I am still new at the art journal thing, I am pretty happy how these pages turned out.

Thank you for stopping by.

Yvonne

About pedvonz

Studying to afford a sustainable lifestyle away from the corporates
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

