A 61 Index Card A Day Challenge

 

On the 1 June 2017 I took up the challenge to create art on an index card for the next 61 days.  I had no idea what I was getting myself into or what I would learn, or the friends I would make not only within New Zealand but overseas as well.  We were given prompts each day and it was up to us whether we would follow them or not.

I quickly learnt that watercolours and index cards did not work well together unless you used Water Grounds and that even then you were not able to do any wet on wet blends.

I had decided to try and learn how to draw my dog Molly who is a Shitzu-Chihuahua cross.  After 61 days I still find her difficult to draw.

I hope you enjoy looking through my cards and maybe even inspire you to try a similar challenge.

Thank you for visiting

About pedvonz

Studying to afford a sustainable lifestyle away from the corporates
This entry was posted in Art Journal, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

